1300 756 206

Nominations for the LDA and AJLD awards have now closed – thank you to all those who took the time to nominate/apply.

Consultant Membership is now open to Speech Pathologists, new members can apply HERE.

Learning Difficulties Australia (LDA) is a not-for-profit association incorporated under the Victorian Associations Incorporation Act 1981. LDA is managed by the LDA Council consisting of five (5) honorary officers and up to nine (9) members, who are elected each year at the Annual General Meeting. The Honorary Officers, who must be voting members of the Association, are the President, two Vice-Presidents, the Treasurer and the Secretary.

Management and control of the business and affairs of LDA is vested in the Council which may do all such things required to be done by the association, and as are prescribed in the Constitution. The LDA Council may make, vary and repeal standing orders or rules on the conduct and management of the Association and of any of the committees.

The Council is responsible for the overall governance, secretariat and administrative functions with support as required from LDA staff and volunteers.

Honorary Officers

Dr Robyn Wheldall* (NSW)


Dr Molly de Lemos AM (VIC)

Vice President

Elaine McLeish* (VIC)

Vice President

Ann Ryan* (VIC)


Dr Roslyn Neilson (NSW)


Council members

Kristin Anthian* (VIC)

Dr Alison Madelaine* (NSW)

Felicity Brown* (VIC)

Eleanor McMillan* (ACT)

Jacinta Conway* (VIC)

Melanie Henry* (VIC)

Dr Kate de Bruin* (VIC)

Michelle van Puyvelde* (NSW)

To download and view full Council Member Profiles click here.

To download the roles and responsibilities of each Council member click here.

*New members of council for 2021-22


Bec Rangas

Administration Officer